Family Law Awards 2019 Shortlist Announced

Following another frenetic year in family law, the shortlist for the prestigious Family Law Awards 2019, taking place on November 27th, has been announced by LexisNexis.

Congratulations to all those shortlisted and good luck on the night!


Family Law Associate of the Year

Adele Pledger (Withers LLP)
Amy Scollan (Hunters Law)
Lauren Evans (Kingsley Napley LLP)
Marc Etherington (Turner Nicholson)
Rose-Marie Drury (Mills & Reeve)

Family Law Chambers of the Year

1 Hare Court
1GC|Family Law
36 Family
Coram Chambers
Pump Court Chambers

1 Crown Office Row, Brighton
3PB Regional Family Law Chambers
Park Square Barristers, Leeds
Senate House Chambers, Northampton
St John’s Buildings, Manchester

Family Law Chartered Legal Executive of the Year

Linsey McDonald (Switalskis Solicitors)
Pam Sanghera (Charles Strachan Solicitors)
Philippa Morgan (Lyons Davidson Solicitors)
Vanessa Gilbanks (Gillbanks Family Law)

Family Law Clerking Team of the Year

5 Pump Court
Pump Court Chambers
St John’s Buildings

Family Law Commentator of the Year

Emma Nash (The International Family Law Group LLP)
Laura Naser (Penningtons Manches)
Matthew Richardson (Coram Chambers)
Transparency Project

Family Law Dispute Resolution Team of the Year

Consilia Legal
Family Law Partners
Mills & Reeve
reunite International Child Abduction Centre
Ward Hadaway

Family Law Firm of the Year

Alexiou Fisher Philipps
Farrer & Co
Hunters Law
Levison Meltzer Pigott
Winckworth Sherwood LLP

Midlands & Wales
Flint Bishop
Lodders Solicitors
Shakespeare Martineau
Wendy Hopkins Family Law Practice

David Gray Solicitors
Hall Brown Family Law
JMW Solicitors
MSB Solicitors
Warrington Borough Council Legal Services Safeguarding Team

Brethertons Solicitors LLP
Boardman Hawkins & Osborne LLP
Lyons Davidson Solicitors
Stephens Scown LLP

Family Law Innovation of the Year

BCLP Family Asset Protection – ‘ACCORD PNA’
Brewin Dolphin
The Divorce Surgery
Family Law Partners

Family Junior Barrister of the Year

Alexander Ruck Keene (39 Essex Chambers)
Barbara Mills (4PB)
Deepak Nagpal (1 King’s Bench Walk)
Laura Briggs (1GC|Family Law)
Hamish Dunlop (3PB)

Family Law Partner of the Year

Charlotte Bradley (Kingsley Napley LLP)
David Allison (Family Law in Partnership)
Emma Carey (MSB Solicitors)
Joanne Major (Major Family Law)
Nina Hansen (Freemans Solicitors)

Family Law QC of the Year

Charles Geekie QC (1GC|Family Law)
Deirdre Fottrell QC (1GC|Family Law)
Janet Bazley QC (1GC|Family Law)
Karl Rowley QC (St John’s Buildings)
William Tyler QC (36 Family)

Family Law Young Barrister of the Year

Anna Sutcliffe (1 King’s Bench Walk)
Annabel Barrons (1GC|Family Law)
Julia Queen (Coram Chambers)
Luke Eaton (1GC|Family Law)
Melissa Elsworth (1GC|Family Law)

Family Law Young Solicitor of the Year

Alexandra Hirst (Boodle Hatfield)
Forum Shah (T V Edwards LLP)
Jane Wilson (Duncan Lewis Solicitors)
Kara Swift (Family Law in Partnership)
Philippa Davies (Dawson Cornwell)

International Family Lawyer of the Year

Alison Green (Mackrell Turner Garrett)
Byron James (Expatriate Law)
Eleri Jones (1GC|Family Law)
Frank Arndt (Paradigm Family Law LLP)
Sofia Moussaoui (DWFM Beckman)

Want to have your say? Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Read more stories

Join nearly 3,000 other family practitioners - Check back daily for all the latest news, views, insights and best practice and sign up to our e-newsletter to receive our weekly round up every Thursday morning. 

You’ll receive the latest updates, analysis, and best practice straight to your inbox.